Aberystwyth University

Aberystwth University, often referred to as Aberystwth or Aber, is a public research university located in Aberystwth, Wales.  Aberystwth is a founding member institution of the former federal University of Wales.

In 2018, Aberystwth became the first university to be named "University of the year for teaching quality" by The Times/Sunday Times Good University Guide for two consecutive years. It is also the first university to be awarded Plastic Free University status (for single-use plastic items).

The university's academic departments are organized between three faculties: the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, the Faculty of Businesses and Physical Sciences and the Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences.

Aber boasts being named Welsh University of the Year and University of the year for Teaching Quality 2018 & 2019 by The Times & Sunday Times, Good University Guide 2020. It has also been ranked as the one of the top universities in the UK for overall student satisfaction by the National Student Satisfaction Survey 2020. Aber was also given the Gold Award in 2018 by the Teaching Excellence and Student Outcomes Framework (TEF 2018).

According to Higher Education Statistics Agency (2018), 97% of Aber graduates are in employment or further education six months after graduation. 

The Aberystwyth University is a Public university located in Aberystwyth.
The Aberystwyth University was founded in 1872.
The current president of Aberystwyth University is John Thomas, Baron.
According to verified online sources, the Aberystwyth University enrolls a total of 7720 students.
According to the main website, the Aberystwyth University has a total student population of 6605 undergraduate students and 1115 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize startuniversity.co.uk, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of Aberystwyth University