Swansea University

Swansea University (Welsh: Prifysgol Abertawe) is a public research university located in Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom. It was chartered as University College of Swansea in 1920, as the fourth college of the University of Wales. In 1996, it changed its name to the University of Wales Swansea following structural changes within the University of Wales. The title of Swansea University was formally adopted on 1 September 2007 when the University of Wales became a non-membership confederal institution and the former members became universities in their own right.

Their stunning waterfront campuses and friendly welcome make Swansea University the perfect destination for students from all over the world, enabling those who join them to develop skills and knowledge that will set them on successful and enriching careers.

The Swansea University is a Public university located in Swansea.
The Swansea University was founded in 1920.
The current president of Swansea University is Professor Paul Boyle.
According to verified online sources, the Swansea University enrolls a total of 20380 students.
According to the main website, the Swansea University has a total student population of 16315 undergraduate students and 4065 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize startuniversity.co.uk, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of Swansea University