The Open University

The Open University (OU) is a public research university, and the biggest university in the UK for undergraduate education. The majority of the OU's undergraduate students are based in the United Kingdom and principally study off-campus; many of its courses (both undergraduate and postgraduate) can also be studied anywhere in the world.

The Open University, celebrating its 50th birthday throughout 2019, was established by Royal Charter on 23 April 1969.
They are the leading university for flexible, innovative teaching and world-leading research in the United Kingdom and in 157 countries worldwide. Uniquely placed to understand the needs of part-time students, combining their learning while earning, their innovative, award-winning distance teaching credentials have seen over 2 million students receive an education, otherwise denied to them at campus-based universities.

The The Open University is a Public university located in Manchester.
The The Open University was founded in 1969.
The current president of The Open University is Tim Blackman.
According to verified online sources, the The Open University enrolls a total of 168215 students.
According to the main website, the The Open University has a total student population of 156975 undergraduate students and 11240 graduate students.






Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of The Open University

Locations of The Open University