University of Cumbria

The University of Cumbria is a public university located in Cambria. It has its headquarters in Carlisle as well as major campuses in Lancaster, Ambleside and London. Its roots extend as far back as the Society for the Encouragement of Fine Arts established in 1822 and the training college established by Charlotte Manson in the 1890s. The university formally opened its doors in 2007.

The university has five specialist department areas with a range of flexible, multidisciplinary courses:

  • Institute of Business, Industry and Leadership
  • Institute of Health
  • Institute of the Arts
  • Institute of Education
  • Institute of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies
The university also provides education in Medical Imaging, Sports Development, Arts, Law, Education, Leadership and Economic Development, Conservation, Forestry, and the Uplands, and Mental Health and Wellbeing, among other subject areas.

The University of Cumbria prepares students for their careers. The university has close links to local Law Firms, Police Forces and Youth Centres, NHS Trusts, Schools and Colleges, Practicing Artists and more. 97% of the university's graduates enter employment within six months of graduating. 

The University of Cumbria is a Public university located in London.
The current president of University of Cumbria is Hon John Sentamu.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of University of Cumbria